17 C
New York
Thursday, September 28, 2023

ASKO Kara clinch third straight Togolese league title

For the third straight season in Togolese football it is ASKO Kara who emerged as winners of the country’s Championnat National de Première Division following a 1-0 victory over Dynamic Togolais on Sunday. Ouatara Moutalabou scored the lone goal in the first half when his shot was deflected into the goal after beating the goalkeeper. ASKO Kara end the 2021-22 season undefeated following the result and will once again represent Togo in the CAF Champions League next season.

Watch video of Moutalabou’s winning goal below following a link to more on Kara’s championship victory from CAF Online.

Ouatara Moutalabou scores the winning goal for ASKO against Dyto