Friday, April 12, 2024

Top 5 This Week

Related Posts

CAF reveals prize money for 2022 CAF Women’s Champions League

For the second edition of the CAF Women’s Champions League, the Confederation of African Football has upped the rewards for success with substantial prize money for each participating team. The 2022 edition set to start on October 30 will see the winner awarded with $400,000 while the remainder of teams will earn at least $100,000. The prize money is part of an attempt from CAF to grow and increase the importance of its flagship club competition for women’s football in a competition that did not provide prize money in the inaugural 2021 edition.

Below is the full list of prize money rewards each team can earn based on their finishing position:

Winner: $400,000

Runner-up: $250,000

Semifinalists: $200,000 each

Third-place teams in group stage: $150,000 each

Fourth-place teams in group stage: $100,000 each


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Popular Articles