Monday, May 27, 2024

Top 5 This Week

Related Posts

Salah wins PFA Player of the Year award for 2021-22 season

Egypt and Liverpool superstar forward Mohamed Salah took home his second PFA Players’ Player of the Year award, winning the honor given out by voters and members of the Professional Footballers’ Association (PFA) which is considered the highest acclaim an English Premier League player can receive. It is Salah’s second time winning the award after taking it home at the conclusion of the 2017-18 season.

The 29-year-old made 51 appearances in all competitions for Liverpool this season, scoring 31 goals and providing 15 assists as Liverpool captured the League Cup and FA Cup while finishing as runners-up for the English Premier League and UEFA Champions League. Teammates Alisson, Trent Alexander-Arnold, Virgin Van Dijk, Thiago Alcantara and Sadio Mané joined Salah in being named to the 2021-22 PFA Premier League Team of the Year.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Popular Articles